Month In Review: January

January has always been the most boring month for me. With Christmas behind me and my birthday in just a few weeks, January has always felt like a waiting room. I’m just standing in limbo between December and February. This year, I tried to be a little bit more productive and make something of the first month of the year. So here is what I did.

First of all I built a mailing list, this means that I can connect with everyone in one easy method. I send out exclusive offers and updates to the mailing list recipients. If you want to join just go to alexrobertsonphotography.co.uk and enter your details. This way you can get first looks at new products and really help me figure out what people want.

screen-shot-2017-01-28-at-17-08-27

I also ran my very first give-away. Everyone who subscribed to the mailing list was automatically entered into a prize draw to win a set of 10 original post cards. There were more entries than I expected, so maybe this will be something I repeat in the future. The winner was a lady called Julia, next time it could be you.

As the new year began, I decided to venture into the world of redbubble. I set up my own site and uploaded a few of my favourite images ready to be printed onto various products. So if you’re looking for home decor with a personal touch of weardale, take a look. I will add the links at the end of the post.

for-sale

On the same theme as redbubble, I would like to take a moment to tell you about Thortful. Around the time I stopped blogging, I was contacted by a greetings card company that wanted to use my designs on their cards. I only sold one card in the first year of using this site, however, this year I have updated my designs and I have started selling seasonal cards too. I have used thortful for personal cards for friends and family and I have always been impressed by the quality. If you would like to have a look you can use the discount code IVJ4FRWB to get 50% off your first card!

So that’s how my January has been. How was yours?

Would you like to see more give-aways? If so, what would you like the prize to be. Let me know in the comments!

See you soon,

Alex

alexrobertsonphotography.co.uk

info@alexrobertsonphotography.co.uk

Facebook.com/lexandacamera

Instagram: @lexandacamera

Buy my cards: 

 thortful.com/creator/alexrobertson

 redbubble.com/people/lexandacamera

Leave a Reply

